SMP Racing and SMA to hold the All-Russian Forza Motorsport 2020 Championship

10 March 2020/ smp

The SMP Racing program and the SMA sports agency will be the organizers of the All-Russian Forza Motorsport Esports Championship in 2020.

The championship is held in Russia as part of the popular esports competitions franchise, and the 2020 season will be the second in its history. The prize fund of the championship will be 1 000 000 rubles.

The All-Russian Forza Motorsport 2020 Championship will take place at the racetracks during the SMP RCRS rounds (SMP Russian Circuit Racing Series) as well as in MEGA shopping centers in seven cities - Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Samara, Nizhny Novgorod, Ufa. Participation in the competition is free of charge. It is expected that about 10,000 people will try themselves at the qualifying rounds, and their audience, including the super final, will be more than 300,000 people. Competitions will be broadcast online in the official championship group on the VKontakte social network:

The winner of each qualifying round will go to the super final, and the best esports driver will be determined among nine contenders.

The All-Russian Forza Motorsport 2020 Championship will be held on the Xbox One X consoles connected to the computer network. They will be equipped with Samsung monitors and Thrustmaster wheels used on the Forza Motorsport 7 racing simulator. The official championship tyres are Hankook.

The All-Russian Forza Motorsport 2020 Championship Calendar:

March 14-15 - Kazan, MEGA Shopping Center;
March 28-29 - Samara, MEGA Shopping Center;
April 11-12 - Moscow, MEGA Belaya Dacha Shopping Center,
April 18-19 - Ufa, MEGA Shopping Center;
April 25-26 - Yekaterinburg, MEGA Shopping Center,
May 30-31 - St. Petersburg, the Igora Drive circuit, SMP RCRS round;
June 27-28 - Kazan, the Kazan Ring Canyon circuit, SMP RCRS round;
August 22-23 - Moscow, the Moscow Raceway, SMP RCRS round;
September 19-20 - Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Ring circuit, SMP RCRS round;
The date and venue of the Super Final will be announced at the last qualifying round of the Championship.

Championship Format: Single Elimination. LAN

The official platform of the Championship: XBOX.

The official Championship monitors: Samsung.

The official steering wheels of the Championship: Thrustmaster.

The official tyres of the Championship: Hankook.
other articles