SMP Racing received awards from the Russian Automobile Federation

23 February 2019/ smp

On February 22, the ceremony of awarding the champions of the Russian Automobile Federation (RAF) was held in Moscow.

The head and drivers of the SMP Racing program were awarded special prizes for their contribution to the development of motorsport.

The SMP Racing team was awarded in nomination Podium of the Year for the first podium of he first Russian prototype of the LMP1 class at the World Endurance Racing Championship in Shanghai. The award was presented to the Director General of the SMP Racing program, Dmitry Samorukov, and to SMP Racing drivers Mikhail Aleshin, Vitaly Petrov, Egor Orudzhev and Sergey Sirotkin.


The SMP Racing program also won the award for The large-scale representation of Russia in the world of motorsport - for its active presence on the world motorsport arena. In 2018, SMP Racing drivers took part in ten international series.

SMP Racing drivers were awarded for success in the Russian and international championships in 2018: Michael Belov won the Formula 4 Russian Cup and became vice-champion in the F4 NEZ Championship; Robert Schwartzman took third place in the FIA ​​Formula 3 European Championship.

There were special awards to the winners of the 2018 season in the SMP Russian Circuit Racing Series and in the Russian Drag Racing Championship (SMP RDRC) as well.


Tigran Seferyan, Head of SMP RDRC, received a special award the Man of the Year in Motorsport from the media jury for developing motorsport and promoting drag racing.

It is very honorable for us to receive awards from the Russian Automobile Federation, Dmitry Samorukov said. Many thanks to the entire SMP Racing program - and this includes drivers, coaching staff, and the management - for doing an amazing job. And most importantly, thanks to our founder, Boris Romanovich Rotenberg, who believed in us and gave his support. We are proud to be part of this program. We are thankful to our fans - we know exactly who we are doing all of this for. A special thank you I would like to say to the President of the Russian Automobile Federation, Viktor Nikolayevich Kiryanov - you and your organization help us in everything.

Photos provided by the RAF.
other articles